Haryana Government Schemes

Haryana is located in the northern part of India. It is one of the 28 states of India. Haryana was born on 1 November 1966. This state was outside Punjab. The area of ​​Haryana is 44,212 km2. The capital of Haryana is Chandigarh, Faridabad in the National Capital Region is the most populous city in the state, and Gurugram is a major financial and IT hub in the NCR, in which major Fortune 500 companies are located.

Haryana has 6 administrative divisions, 22 districts, 72 sub-divisions, 93 revenue tehsils, 50 sub-tehsils, 140 community development blocks, 154 cities and towns, 6,848 villages and 6222 gram panchayats. Haryana has a fifth per capita income in Indian states.

The Indus Valley Civilization in Rakhigarhi Village in Hisar District and Bhirna in Fatehabad District are among the oldest and largest civilizations in the world at the age of 9,000.

Haryana has a developed economy rich in historical monuments, heritage, flora, fauna, human resources, tourism, national highways, and state routes.

Haryana borders Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and the national capital Delhi. A large area of ​​Haryana is included in the economically important National Capital Region for planning and development purposes.

The total population of Haryana according to the 2011 census is 25,353,081. Various types of public welfare schemes are being run by the Haryana government. So that common people can take advantage of it.

Some major plans are given below.

Pre-Matric Scholarship
Merit Cum Means
Post-Matric Scholarship
Rajiv Gandhi Pariwar Bima Yojna
Allowance to Eunuchs
Allowance to Dwarfs
Financial Assistance to Non-School Going Disabled Children(less than 18 Years)
Financial Assistance to Destitute Children Scheme(FADC)
Disability Pension Scheme
Widow Pension Scheme
Old Age Samman Allowance

2 thoughts on “Haryana Government Schemes

Leave a Reply